Topic: 30+42 Suggestions/comments for polish

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  RedSword 5 months ago.

• Author

RedSword
    Participant

Hi,

A few days back I started playing your game and I do like it. It is very polished on many aspects, but I believe that some things should be changed to get the game more polished, so I made a list :

(See http://www.darkestdungeon.com/topic/30-suggestionscomments-for-polish/#post-232255 for #31+)

Darkest Dungeon Suggestions / things that could be improved (or that are annoying but solvable), in no particular order :

1- If you like spamming ‘w’ while walking (:D I do), you’ll find that whenever you enter a corridor, if you press ‘w’, you’ll be using the entrance, going back to the room you just camer in. Very annoying :(. A simple check to ensure that the adventurers moved 1 unit to the left (to exit the corridor via the entrance) would solve it.

2- There are (almost) no keyboard shortcuts ? Really ?

3- In 1366×768, sometimes the subtitles are over some enemy-data text (i.e. stun resistance %). You need to wait for the subtitles, which is not logical and annoying. Allowing to place the subtitle overhead would be nice.

4- Not being able to move the camera of the map is annoying; having only a zoom interaction with the grid is strange, notably on large maps. It gives a feeling that something’s wrong (usually when you can zoom out to see something, you can also move your camera to see there). it seems possible with right click….. RIGHT CLICK ?!? -_-; why not left click ? Left click is already used to click on the rooms… and it would make sense if it’d be the same….

5- In a fight, you may place your cursor over a adventurer and you can see its life, nearby your cursor; but the same does not apply to the enemy….. Any reason ? (or was that a bug ?) You’re showing health at 2 different places for two similar battle entity.